Who’s Who?

If you have a work problem or query, get in touch with your UNISON workplace steward or a branch officer. Alternatively, you can ring the Branch Office on 01343 563170 (office open Weds, Thurs, Fri only)  or the UNISON Aberdeen Resource Centre on 01224 620624.

Branch Office Contact Details | Branch Officers
Stewards and Contacts:
The Moray Council | Grampian Valuation Joint Board | Voluntary Sector | Moray College | Moray Council Contacts |Regional Officer | National

Branch Office Contact Details

Moray UNISON Branch Office
Room 307c
Council Headquarters
High Street
Elgin
IV30 1BX

Tel: 01343 563170 (answering machine also in operation)
Mobile: 0557 671 490
Email: unison@moray.gov.uk

Branch Secretary: SUZANNE WRIGHT

Branch Officers

Moray Unison Branch Officers
Office Held Name Tel Email
Chair STEVE CLEGG
Branch Secretary SUZANNE WRIGHT 01343 563170 Wednesday, Thursday, Friday only unison@moray.gov.uk
Branch Minutes Secretary Sam McDowell
Communications Officer Vacant
Education Officer
Health and Safety Officer TONY DONAGHEY 01309 677791 john.donaghey@moray.gov.uk
Retired Members Officer JOHN BARRETT
Service Conditions Officer Vacant
Service Conditions Officer Vacant
Service Conditions Officer Vacant
Treasurer JANIS DONALDSON 01343 563821 janis.donaldson@moray.gov.uk
International Officer EWAN MCNEIL  01343 563330  ewan.mcneil@moray.gov.uk
Youth Officer DALE LYTHGOE
Health & Safety Officer STEVE CLEGG
Membership Services Vacant
UNISON MORAY STEWARDS 2017 MORAY COUNCIL
Moray College UHI Louise Proctor 01343 576218  unison.moray@uhi.ac.uk
Environmental Services Steve Clegg
Environmental Health Ewan McNeil 01343 563330 Ewan.mcneil@moray.gov.uk
Social Work Tony Donaghey 01309 677791 john.donaghey@moray.gov.uk
Housing Janis Donaldson 01343 563821 janis.donaldson@moray.gov.uk
Social Work June Smith 01343 557934 June.smith@moray.gov.uk
Payments Suzanne Wright 01343 563137 Suzanne.wright@moray.gov.uk
MORAY COLLEGE
MORAY CONTACTS
Education Duncan K Simpson 01309 672367 duncan.simpson40@moray-edunet.gov.uk
Social Work Tony Grigor 01343 562177 tony.grigor@moray.gov.uk
Elgin Mr Alexander Livingston 01343 563089 sandy.livingstone@mail.moray.gov.uk
Pilmuir School Mrs Jessie McGarry
Elgin Mrs Catherine McGowan cath.mcgowan@moray.gov.uk
Elgin Mr John Ross 01343 546512 john.ross@moray.gov.uk
Central Services Mr Colin Sowden 01343 563390

Regional Officer

Moray UNISON is supported by the full-time officer and administrative support based:
KEN MATTHEWS
UNISON HOUSE
53 SHORE ST
INVERNESS
IV1 1NF
01463 715891 – tel
01463 715270 – fax

National

See the UNISON Scotland site for more information about national points of contact.